FM19 CB brings ball out of defense recommendations

So i've had matt clarke on my Lincoln save for 3 years in the prem and his average rating is 7.08, 7.21, 7.15 which is pretty good for a centre back. But the best thing i keep noticing is he dribbles the ball out of defense sometimes even beyond the half way line then plays a pass to my inside forwards etc. It seems to work really well when we are in a close game or struggling to break down a team.

So does anyone know any other good premier league standard players with the trait to bring ball out of defense so i can play with 2 of them then i'll probably play a half back or anchor man between them for cover, he also has runs with ball down left, so is that playing a part too or does that only work when he's at Left back?

Also i have tried training it to a few other players but it seems anyone with dribbling lower than 12 or 13 wont learn it.

I am no tactical expert but I would have thought that it was dangerous to try and have 2 ball playing DCs at a lower level.  I have always thought that you want your DCs to be DCs, win the ball and get rid of it quickly without doing anything fancy and leave that to more creative players in the team.  Just my thoughts

On 19/03/2020 at 22:22, FrazT said:

I am no tactical expert but I would have thought that it was dangerous to try and have 2 ball playing DCs at a lower level.  I have always thought that you want your DCs to be DCs, win the ball and get rid of it quickly without doing anything fancy and leave that to more creative players in the team.  Just my thoughts

I am Lincoln but im in the premier league in my 8th season now. Instead of doing this with my Lincoln save i started a new game with Leeds, i actually ended up playing a 5-3-2 with the DCL and DCR as ball playing centre backs and pontus jannson in between them, with a CM on defense duty (kalvin phillips) and two box to box midfielders.