[FM11] Na-nAnnan-a-nah!

Mike7077

I'm back for FM2011 and intend to pretty much pursue the same career update approach as I did with my FM2010 career with Juventus - (Juve got to be kidding me!). I'm running a large database, I'm a former professional footballer and I have all leagues from England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland loaded. I'll be taking a slightly different path to last time in that instead of picking a European giant, I'll be managing little Annan Athletic in the Scottish Third Division.

-------------------------------------------------------

Annan Athletic F.C.

Scottish Third Division

009__001__club_crests__Annan_Athletic__1276179309_standard.jpg

Annan Athletic are a semi-professional football club from the town of Annan, Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland. They play their home games at Galabank, which holds 3,500 people. They are affectionately known as the Galabankies. Much of their history was spent in Scotland's junior leagues, but the club long held ambitions to play in the Scottish Football League and, in 2008, they were elected to the Third Division following the demise of Gretna, and have largely held their own in the division since.

Season 2010/11

Pre-Season

Taking over at a club like Annan, you're confronted with an obvious problem - who are these people? Quite simply, I knew nothing of the squad or of the transfer market I'd have to operate in, so I set about scouting and scouring the game for possible players to bring in. The board had given me £1,000 to spend but I had no intention of spending it. Free transfers would be the order of the day. I'm expected to achieve a safe mid-table finish. Looking at my squad, I wonder if that might be a little ambitious. Here's what happened in pre-season.

Transfers