What to do when players just WILL NOT score?

Afternoon,

Sorry to barge in the tactic forums but I believe that managing players is also part of making great tactics and...well..I'm hitting my head against the wall.

I've been managing a lower league team for 5 years (Rouen, French national) and after some fighting, I've managed to up it to 6th position last season, all was going well. Since the newest season started, the team is just melting away because nobody will score...EVER.

During pre-season, two things happenned:

- My old striker was sold out by the board (impossible to pass offer) and fans started to bash me for it (which left me ****ed off!).

- The owner announced that he wanted to retire (AFTER selling my striker).

I bought an apparently quite nice striker to fill the gap, very professional, and he just will NOT score nor will anybody else!

After 15 games in the season, I'm WAY last with no win and some draws. I scored 3 times in 15 games, two from corner flukes and one penalty...and the owner is still trying to retire and 3 offers were refused.

I've had an average of 5-15 shots a game (same as previous seasons) but none will go in. They are either completely off target (I mean WAY OFF, like 90° angle while on penalty box alone, etc) and most just bounce from the posts (I had 7 posts from 5 different guys shooting in one game!) or be so weak that the goal picked them up while drinking some tea with the other hand.

After the first few games, I tried altering my tactic a bit to try and get some finishing..nada.

I tried putting my strikers on reserve to regain a bit of confidence..nada.

I tried to go back to the basics of possession playing..nada.

I tried full head on collision course long shots...nada.

Now my team morale is completely screwed up. My super goalie is down the drain and can't get it up during games..my defense is more alike ballet dancers than stoppers...

In short...the team is hurting!