River City Hill!

Muggert

RIVER CITY HILL!

qijp8mj.jpg

Background:

After some months away from FM I've decided to take on Gundo's challenge in my return for FM14 and probably my last FM14 save.

The Club:

Aabyhøj IF in the danish 3rd tier 2. division West.

Aabyhøj is a suburb to the 2nd largest city in Denmark. The team was formed in 1919 and has never won a trophy. Time to change that ;-)

Aabyhøj can be loosely translated as River City Hill. Yet hence the title ;-)

General Information

Facilities

The Manager:

Muggert

I'm a 29-year old manager. I have worked my way through the ranks in Aabyhoej. When the 1st team manager left after achieving promotion, I was the obvious choice as his successor. I have performed wonders with an average youth squad at the club time and time again.

My managerial tendencies:

- Likes effective football. I don't care about possesion and I would rather have a 2-0 win than 4-2.

- Signs young players for the first team

- Fits tactics to players (In lower divisions)

- Fits players in the tactic (Once I have some money to choose from more players)

Goal:

It's Gundo's challenge. Win the domestic league and then the Champions League.

Updates:

As time permits. At the very least seasonal updates, but probably a lot more :-)

• Replies 148
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I start by revamping the backroom staff.

jL3knVl.jpg

SYvQF2u.jpg

Kristian Eg (AssMan): Good at judging talent, motivating and is strong in running defensive training. Quite adept tactically as well.

Kenn Nielsen (Scout): Quite a scoop for our level. Hopefully he will find us some great players.

Mogens Korsgaard (Coach): Will be training our goalkeepers and make sure our players' fitness are good.

Thomas Jensen (Coach): Good allround coach.

6HAUfjp.jpg

After assessing the players in the first training sessions, the following is included in the first team squad.

13 players. We'll need add at least 5 to these. Preferably 7-9.