Southend United tactic

Today I started playing for Southend United. No new players in team. I prefer players from the junior team. Seeking the optimal settings of tactic. Here is my tactic, which I will be use at the start of the league.

Southend_United_Tactics_Overview.png

Results of friendly matches was good, but passing was very poorly in last match against Chatham. Against Huddersfield match was really poor. For better result lacked just a bit of luck.

Southend_United_Fixtures_Schedule.png

St_Albans_v_Southend_Overview_Overview.png

Southend_v_Huddersfield_Overview_Overview.png

I have question. How you know from scouting report, which team instructions or instructions for individual players are the best against next opponent?

I look at individuals (slow or short defenders, centre-mids lacking bravery, slow or tall forwards etc etc etc), and the team's overall comparison. I like to compare my defence to their attack and vice versa.

I look at individuals (slow or short defenders, centre-mids lacking bravery, slow or tall forwards etc etc etc), and the team's overall comparison. I like to compare my defence to their attack and vice versa.

Well, but I want some instructions for example: slow defenders, lacking bravery centre-mids. Is here some example?

I play FMC, so don't get the option of Opposition Instructions.

For me, the fact that FMC doesn't allow them, is an indication of how important they are - do not worry about them :)

My main consideration when playing against a team is my formation versus theirs, and the way in which I need to manipulate my midfield to counteract theirs.

I use a deep and narrow 4-2-3-1 at the moment, with a Standard Mentality. As I use two DMs, I know that my defensive line is deeper than a flat 4-4-2 on Standard.

If I face a 4-2-3-1 Denmark, I won't change a things as I know my deeper DMs congest the area their AMC is in.