newbie Q about substitutions

In a game match, I have substituted for players. But I want to put them back into the game. I thought this was legal in soccer. But when I try to put them in, nothing happens. Can someone explain?

I am new to both soccer and football manager game.

Also, is there an easy way to get a list of the best players separated from the least players? I sort the list on valuation, but valuation doesn't necessarilly seem to match player ability. I guess that has something to do with contract length or player's development progress? I would sort on player stars, but my scouts have only assigned ratings for a few players. Anyway, any explanations would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Jim

No, in soccer you can't put back on subs once a player comes off he stays off.

There is no easy way you can get a list of the best players as in soccer it takes a lot of work through scouting to find them and the game reflects this. You could always 'cheat', though by using utilities like Genie Scout.

Hope that helps.

You are gonna love it! :D

Nowhere else I would rather be

In bed with Keeley Hazell and Lucy Pinder? ;)

These threads might be helpful

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=9147

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=17716

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=32364

and check the stickies in Tactics and Training Forum for other help.

In relation to your questions

If you are just starting the game then sorting by value is the easiest way but be aware that certain positions tend to have higher valuations as the game progresses due to it being linked to match ratings and these being heavily biased towards goals and assists, hence strikers and attacking midfielders generally cost the most.