Creating my own tactic

Hey everyone,

I decided to create a thread to ask for some feedback and also I think it would help me a lot in the process of building a tactic from the beginning. Last year it was around this time of the year that I finally create a tactic that worked for me and understood completely and this year I want to do the same thing but I want a new one. I’ve read all the stickies, probably all of Cleon’s posts and I watched a lot of rashidi’s videos; they`re just amazing and what they and all the other people who post threads like that do for the game should never be disregarded.

Anyway, I`ll just start. I’m not really good at tactics and usually I don’t really know what I’m trying to do but like I said last year I had a successful tactic that was somewhat inspired by The Invincibles. I realized that it’s easier for me to try and maybe copy or get inspired by a real life tactic that worked. I’m a big Liverpool fan and 2005 was probably the best Liverpool year for me for some time now but surprisingly I decided to replicate what AC Milan did because I’m also a huge Ancelotti fan. But not the one that failed so miserably in the 2nd half in 2005, the one that did it all and won in 2007.

I did some reading and noted some things down :

Milan 4321

Defense

Pragmatic

Deep defensive line, don’t press much in their opponents half(might see 2-3 players closing down )

Narrow midfield defense when opponents attack through the middle

Usually gattuso goes wide to defend milan right side

Seedorf goes left

Attack

Tended to play a lot of through passes

Width provided by wingbacks

Kaka – “The silkiest of enganches, the ruthlessness of a shadow striker, he was unstoppable”

I also have this picture that helped me a bit : http://imgur.com/HjcZlET

I would love more info regarding this if any of you guys know more, I didn’t really follow Milan back then so there are a lot of things that are still unclear to me. Anyway this is the basis:

Formation 4321