Thanks to FM, I became a coach in real life. Does anyone have this experience?

I've been coaching for almost ten years now. I retired from playing at the age of 24 and after that was asked to coach some local kids. I'm still on the same road. Don't really have the passion to do anything else than volunteering or coaching kids but anyway. 

Thanks for sharing your experience @cruise_control, was a great read. Best of luck in your coaching career! :applause:

I've also been coaching for almost seven years now, and the journey also started with FM - or CM, to be precise. A gaming magazine in Poland came with a full version of CM 4 in 2006, and I got hooked straight away. My knowledge of English helped me a lot, especially in later years when I found these forums and started to read about tactics, expanding my knowledge in areas that not many people in Poland really explore. We're unfortunately a very backwards country in terms of our approach to football, luckily FM pointed the way for me and inspired me to pursue a coaching career and try to do things my own way. I've got the UEFA A licence now, I work as an assistant coach in a semi-pro senior team and if all goes well, I might be able to go fully pro and move abroad in a couple of months. It's been a fantastic and rewarding journey so far, I can't imagine doing anything else for a living!

1 час назад, Rikulec сказал:

Спасибо за обмен вашего опыта@круиз-контроль, было отличное чтение. Удачи в тренерской карьере! :аплодисменты: