Tactical help for my Welsh Cardiff

Hi everybody,

I really love "ethnical challenges" in FM. To sign players of any specific country, region or whatsoever is my fuel to carry out long-term saves. This year I decided to face a new challenge: a completely Welsh Cardiff City. I do not want to bore you with the details, but this is my third season, my squad have been significantly improved... and the results have gone in the opposite direction.

I'm asking for help to reset the team. I started playing with a sort of Dyche's style that II've used in previous saves, but it stopped working during the second season and I wasn't capable of solving it. I got (miraculously) saved from relegation and tried a new way (a sort of classic counter-attack football) that doesn't work at all.

My issues are very simple: I don't score even if the opponent has no keeper and my defense is not pretty solid (not a mess, but if I conceed a goal it's over). It may be a logical issue in my first season, but my current squad is not bad at all: Rodon, Brooks, Brennan, Wilson, Mepham...

I have included a few captures of my current style and squad. Hope anyone figures out how to make a decent performance. I don't really mind style or specific tactics, just need a bit of help sorting this squad out and getting the most out of it.

Thanks!!

Capturadepantalla2024-03-21175558.thumb.png.1ee1f8af97c1e74f6621e93b83d89689.png

Capturadepantalla2024-03-21175606.thumb.png.83e320643d43f17bb83686bc75e50a31.png

Capturadepantalla2024-03-21175620.thumb.png.abb397707031782c117faa5d64342690.pngCapturadepantalla2024-03-21175613.thumb.png.9e768ed1873c38a60ceb2e6de4251ab8.png

Capturadepantalla2024-03-21175739.thumb.png.29d193e8d5cee98b2424c4e6884e17c1.png

Capturadepantalla2024-03-21175759.thumb.png.623ec39546afe2e7fb1ade57518f593a.png

Capturadepantalla2024-03-21175454.thumb.png.60ed800065b96a2f601429a551c5c3a0.png

Edited by Micho21

• Micho21 changed the title to Tactical help for my Welsh Cardiff