FM Archived - Players, Budgets, Shortlists & Guides

I used to post as css_matt, but I forgot my password!

Welcome to my thread about my new website FM Archived.

I have decided to build a website dedicated to information about Football Manager that will help players make decisions and understand the game better. The main focus will be player profiles but it will cover a lot more.

The site is currently live but it is admittedly early days. I am new to building websites so I thought it would be a good idea to be open about the development of the site.

Please feel free to check it out and offer me some constructive feedback. Sharing/following/subscribing and all that sort of thing is obviously greatly appreciated.

www.fmarchived.com

www.facebook.com/fmarchived

www.twitter.com/fmarchived

website looks really good mate, congratulations, looks really helpful, want me to give you a shout on my youtube channel? https://www.youtube.com/lokidokigg

Thank you, really appreciate it. Trying to keep it simple and collate as much info as possible that people tend to want to know!

That would be amazing if you could, really nice of you! Keep in mind it's still early doors, still fleshing out issues!

Some excellent videos your putting out there, keep up the good work!

• 3 weeks later...

Just a little update.

The website structure has been fleshed out over the last few weeks and its close to where I want it.

I now have 8 leagues listed with team budgets, facilities and more information.

There are currently 17 player profiles live with more being added every day.

I'd love some feedback on the profiles if possible.

I like the idea of doing 4 snapshots, one every 5 years. However I am thinking i should format the page better. Perhaps splitting up the written content into player info, key player aspects, ingame progress and conclusion, rather than have it all mixed in together.

Anyway, hope this website helps some of you!

• 3 months later...

Hello again,