EPL with Rangers & Celtic

Beneamata

I'm very new to FM but I'm loving the game and I'm reasonably conversant with the Editor.

I understand how to swap teams from one league to another but I'll need some help puting the Old Firm in the Premiership.

My initial thought is to swap the appropriate teams in the top 4 English leagues and 4 Scottish ones to keep some form of the original dynamic in place. resulting in Rangers and Celtic playing in the EPL, two promoted Scottish sides in the SPL, and the two lowest English league sides being renamed and placed at the foot of Scottish div.3.

Where I need help is Nationalities and competitions. Things like - do I need to make the Old Firm English and the original English teams Scottish? What will happen with youth leagues and the youths that play in them? What about European competitions? Things like that.

And lastly - how stable will the set-up be? I've heard 'Super Leagues' can be unstable.

Thanks in advance for any input.

P.S. No urgency here, because I'll be playing a Torino save in the meanwhile; but I do want to give this idea a try.

When you swap teams their nationality should automatically change. Teams playing in England should have English as their nationality so if you put Celtic in the English League Structure their nationality should be English.

The Celtic youth team, for example, will compete in the English youth competitions. The new youth players will still be Scottish as they are based on the city where the club is based i.e. where their stadium is located.

The same clubs will still be in European competition the first season unless you change it from their competitions screen After that it would depend where they finish in the table like normal. Celtic, for example, would compete in Europe as an English club.

Just swapping teams should not be unstable. League swapping is where crashes can occur which is where you actually swap the league structures between 2 countries.