Please someone help me!!

Hello there. I am rather new to football manager and if I am honest...I am struggling.

I have started as Fulham, who do not have a bad squad, but I expected to be battling it out at the bottom and I am.

1st season...stayed up on the last game of season! Luckily results went my way and I managed a draw at West Ham.

2nd season, at the bottom again. I go about 3 or games playing well, moral is up and looking good. Then, we lose one game and that is it, we lose about 6 or 7 in a row. The thing is I can come back 2-0 down against Chelsea to draw 2-2, I can hold Man Utd to 0-0, but I play teams that I should be taking something from and I lose. I always follow my assistants advice. But there is a couple of things I am not sure what do to do to fix it. What do I do about my assistant saying "Our passing has been awful" and another common one is "many of the players are still struggling to blend in"! I have had almost the same core of the squad for 2 seasons!!

Poor results against poor teams and I keep changing tactics, but no change in results.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Poor results against poor teams and I keep changing tactics, but no change in results.

There lies a major problem, you really have to stick to one tactic for a while as your players won't know if they are coming or going if you change it regularly.

Otherwise look in the tactics section for some help or maybe the Fulham thread.:thup:

I keep changing tactics, but no change in results.

Any help would be much appreciated.