Left Back problem

Hi,

I am playing FC United of Manchester in Skrill North. I am 6 month into the game and are currently in 3rd position which I should be very happy with considering that I was expected to battle against relegation. I have played FM all the way back to the first edition of Championship Manager so I am not new to this game - also in both FM12 and FM13 I have played FC United and brought them to Premier League.

But in FM14 I am currently facing a huge problems getting either of my left backs to preform decently. And I was wondering if any of you tactics expert can spot my problem. I will say that even though I have played all these years I have almost always used the same tactic with small modification from game to game but nothing major, so I am not an expert into tactics.

I will put up some screenshot of my tactic and my 2 left backs and hope that some of you can spot something that I am doing wrong. If you need more screenshots of anything then please tell me and I will upload them.

Thank you in advance.

Tactic:

01 - Tactics.png

Left Back 1:

02 - TomDavie.png

Left Back 2:

03 - JoshWilliams.png

Your images arent showing.

However, it is a known issue that fullbacks in general are currently rated very poorly. This will be (hopefully) fixed with the next update.

Fixed the images and thank your reply.

Something I noticed with the defensive backs, whether it is the case or not is, when you are setting your opponents instructions, that you are setting Show on Foot correctly. Basically, I was lazy and would just use weaker foot. Basically, your FB cover their WM and ultimately, you want to show WL their left foot and WR their right foot. (You can also figure in high and other factors but basically I think the AI aims more for faster winger types wide).