My story

psilord80

Its time I wrote a proper story on these forums. I am using FM 2007, 7.0.2 database with the Singapore League and the English League (Conference National and above). I am using my real name and my real nationality on here. Sorry if the intro seems a bit long but I like this approach. Any comments are welcome.

“Its been a very long time†I thought to myself as I exited the Singapore Airlines flight. I had been studying in the US since 1999 and I already had my BA and my MBA. I couldn’t find any work in the US due to the fact that I didn’t have a Green Card. So I decided to apply to jobs outside of the US and one of the first places I sent my resume to was a job website that targeted jobs in Singapore. I had moved to this country from Bangladesh when I was 5 years old and I call it my second home, so I decided to come back home once I got tired of working at a Shoe Store part time during my MBA. I also received some favorable replies from companies here and they granted me interviews.

I cleared through customs and went to pick up my baggage. I had one really heavy suitcase. Lucky I shipped the other stuff I had from my apartment and they should be with me in a few days. I had nothing to declare so I just walked past the officer with guns and went into the Greeting Area.