Profile picture?

cpz

I'm no graphical expert, not by a long shot. But what you need to do is;

1. Ensure you have the following folder;

Documents > Sports Interactive > Football Manager 2009 > graphics > facepacks

2. Make a folder inside there called something like 'me'

3. Save the picture you want to use in that folder, make sure the name of the picture has no capital letters

4. Open Notepad

5. Copy the following into Notepad

<record>

<!-- resource manager options -->

<!-- dont preload anything in this folder -->

<boolean id="preload" value="false"/>

<!-- turn off auto mapping -->

<boolean id="amap" value="false"/>

<!-- logo mappings -->

<list id="maps">

<record from="X" to="graphics/pictures/person/Y/portrait"/>

</list>

</record>

6. Replace X with the name of the picture

7. Replace Y with the Unique ID of your manager (ask if you don't know this)

8. Save the file as config.xml, and save it in the same place as the photo

9. Go into 'Display and Sound' in Preferences, and make sure 'Use Skin Cache' is unticked and 'Reload skin on confirm' is ticked

Right, I think that's all. It's been a while since I've done this, but say if you need any help. Also say if it works, I'd like to know. Cheers:)

Preferences > Display and Sound > Show Unique ID's (tick box)

I think. Going from memory, FM isn't open. :)

Ah! I remember now, thanks arsenal_2111 :thup: (haven't played the game in two months, looking to get back 'into it' :))

I did what you said to get the Unique ID's but could not find those ID's to get the number. Where do I find them?

Once you click on 'show Unique ID', the number should be beneath your Manager's name when you go to his profile.

• 2 weeks later...