Analysis & Planning

kevgaleuk

Monthly, Post Match & Individual analysis & Training

In this save I have started taking a more hands on role in setting and managing training; finding things I think we need to work on and trying to implement that within the next week or weeks or month's schedule. What I need is more info.... especially in relation to context within the game as I have no genuine knowledge whether doing what I am doing is actually making a difference

What would be really helpful is as follows:

• Monthly reports on upcoming teams - their strengths and their weaknesses to help me plan the type of training I need to implement (over and above a core, regular training regime) i.e. if I am playing burnley (currently) you'd likely need to train on stopping crosses or dealing with areal defending; if you are playing the big boys you probably need to focus on keeping your shape, maybe some focus on set pieces or how you counter / keep possession to avoid the onslaught. Ultimately it all depends on your team and who you're playing and how the AI has them playing at that point in time. My point is it would be imensely useful to have my analysts give me an idea of how they play (tempo, focus on wing play, counter attack etc) and combine that with my coaching staff recommending the type of training we might want to implement. As new fixtures emerge (cups etc) the weekly or ad-hoc reports make sense