First time with with FM and York CIty FC

free_world33

It is my first time playing FM and decided to pick York City to manage, lets just say it has been a rough go for the first few weeks.  Before the season even started, we had 7 or 8 of our top players hurt for an extended period of time, so new players were brought in.  Some have worked out well so far, others are looking to be busts and i'll try shipping them out in the next transfer window.  We went on a run of winless matches but now with important players coming back from injury and a system devised for attacking with forwards and wingers. Now it seems that we are turning around in form and have begun putting together a string of good matches. 

Unfortunately, I was fired at York before the season ended but I did find a new club at the level below York.  58ba4e36f2d5d_RyanFreeman_Inbox.thumb.png.472782f1ddad47d5cf59dfcee9382f09.png I joined Margate and was given the task of not being relegated since they are fighting relegation.  The board agreed to acquire better coaching for the youth team and to find a parent club to bring in some players on loan.  Hopefully, now I can be successful without having huge tasks like I did at York. 

Will post again once the season is over, hopefully I do not get the team relegated.