Help! I need to find the winning formula

I need help finding the right tactics to find the winning formula to keep MK Dons in the championship.

I am managing MK Dons, i got them promoted from league one to the championship in 2 and a half seasons. I got off to a good start in the championship but now we find ourselves staring relegation in the face. We have around 10 games left and we are in the bottom 3. I went from fielding a 4-4-2 formation to changing to a 4-3-3. Both don't seem to be working. I am a good young manager and have agreed to join Leicester City at the end of the season. I have 10 games left to save MK Dons from relegation and need to start winning games again.

The transfer window is closed and i was given hardly any money to improve the squad in the window. As it stands every player in the squad was playing League One football last season.

Has anyone got any good tactics or advice???

Well,

Heath's thread about LLM is a good start. There are massive amounts of information in it, though (in my personal opinion) there is an overkill of information.

I can give you some advice about what might work. I'm managaging Utsiktens BK in the Swedish lower divisions and I am doin fairly good.

1) First of all, sitck to the 4-4-2 formation, that one seems to work best for small teams. Don't try to give them alot of difficult roles.

2) In away matches I set Starting Strategy to counter. In home matches I put it on standard. Depending on how the game evolves I switch up and down a bit (dominating putting it a bit more attacking, having a hard time, putting it down a bit.

3) Take a good look at your team. Place the right player on the right place. By clicking on a player in the tacticfield, check how well he fits on that position, maybe someone else fits better.