• Player with 34 caps switching nationality

haaaaaa
    • Public Status: Under Review Files Uploaded: None

I have a 20-year old winger who just got called up to play for Serbia after 34 caps for Montenegro. This included at least 8 qualifier games (just counting the ones in the 31/32 season I'm playing through). I'm not an expert on the newest FIFA rules work but I'm 99% sure that's not allowed. If I'm just wrong about this and the switch is legal IRL, disregard this.

Looking through other players I have on this team, there is a 19-year old Albanian-German CB with 11 Albania caps (7 qualifiers+1 playoff game in 31/32) who is still shown as eligible for Germany on his info page. However, I have a Congolese-French striker who is 23 who is shown as declared for Congo in his info page.

I think what's happening here is that the game is checking to see if players are under 21 to see if they can switch nationalities, when it should check if they have less than 3 competitive caps before they turned 21, along with the other FIFA rules.

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

On 24/02/2022 at 11:15, Michael Sant said:

Thanks for providing your save game. Can I ask is this before the switch or after the switch has taken place @haaaaaa

The uploaded save is just after the switch. The player is Aleksandar Ćirić, 20-year old AM(RL). He was put in Serbia's preliminary squad for the Euros on May 12th, last item in my inbox.

I have a May 2nd save too, before the switch, which I could upload if needed.

• SI Staff

It would be beneficial to upload that as well, just to give the QA team both sides rather than us potentially needing to come back later and asking for that side. 

• Administrators
    On 27/02/2022 at 06:31, haaaaaa said:

It's up as "pre bugged vizela.fm"

Many thanks for that additional save, very much appreciated. 

9 hours ago, Neil Brock said:

Many thanks for that additional save, very much appreciated.