Player value logic and skills

Ok, I've been playing this app since few weeks on two different devices, so I have some experience already.

Few issues here:

1. Does player skills get updated after the season? is it random? Example, completely different values after going back to my save from before going to next season:

KaahNO7.png

ov0o2Ve.png

Please have a look at the value as well.

2. I have a bad player who is valued at 12.000 EUR I sell him to a team from lower division and his value jumps to 475.000 EUR. And btw the player is bad.

3. It seems that app favors other teams on transfer market. My players can be easily compared with players worth 1-2 MLN and I can't even negotiate more than 100 K to sell them.

4. I found 5 great players on transfer market without contract. All young 21-25 superb stats. Although they are not interested in joining me (3rd Spanish Division) and I can't afford to pay this youngsters 35.000€ salary, since top salary in my team is 12.500€ they join another team from my division. This team signs 3 of them and obviously as soon as they are signed their value jumps to 1-3 MLN and this club (the same division) can afford to pay their salaries. Seriously?

• SI Staff

1. Seems like your player progressed a bit in training (he went up by 1 in a lot of stats), he is quite young so this doesn't seem too odd to me. But if you have any other examples of extreme changes then please do let us know.

2. Was the player you sold near the end of his contract? Players generally tend to be more valuable when they have a long-term contract rather than one that expires at the end of the season. His value will drop over time if he doesn't perform well. The player could also have had a lower value with you because he was seen as 'not-needed' at your club, but a key player for the lower-division team. Presumably they would be a lot less inclined to sell than you were!