Newcomer's questions

Hi everybody,

I'm just new to football managing games, beeing 17yrs old. Playing in a hungarian academy team, I have a good understand on football and a fairly good english.

Among others, I downloaded FM2011 demo, and have remaining questions after browsing through forum and using "my best friend" to get answers.

1. Using of "forward" and "striker" is confusing. I have a forward, my assistant says he's a striker. Another guy a striker. Now (in 4-4-2) setting match tactics the roles are "deep lying forward" and advanced "forward". This whole thing should be cleared, or I'm just too dumb for it?

2. What is the difference between side attacking midfielders (left/right) and wingers? Position is AM L, assistant says winger. Tactics show AM L.

3. Can I send my staff members to courses to make them better in the commercial/final version?

++4. I have a player, who's attributes are really good, played 11 matches (friendlies too), he has a 8.82 average, a number of teams want to sign him - but his value is dropping constantly, started from 3M now he's 950K (4 months passed, his contract ends in 3 yrs, 20 yrs old). Some of the attributes grew better in this period. Assistant says he's a top quality player.

++5. I have another player, who is good for nothing in my opinion, his attributes are fairly mid, his average is 6.62, value 1M constantly, 25 yrs old. Assistant says top quality. Attributes haven't changed.

++So what is the system in the game for evaluating players?

Thanks

1. Forward and Striker are basically the same thing. Advanced forward plays ahead of teammates (closer to opponent's goal) and the deep lying forward plays deeper and tries to be the connection between the midfielders and the advanced forward.

2. No difference. AM L is a winger playing on the far left side. AM R is a winger playing on the far right side. Winger just means they play far to the side (like the wings on a bird).