Money!!!

I posted on my thread awhile back about me losing tons of money too quickly. this is like an update:p this is fm09

I'm with Braintree BSS, and have too huge a salary for my budget. It seems inevitable not to lose all the money as I can not release my high earners as that would KILL my balance. I tried selling them to other clubs for 0$ but none bit. I have signed people to contracts as I thought the money would be gone soon anyway. Right now, after starting with 60,000$, I have 4,000$.

How can I start gaining money again? If I can't what will happen? Is it that bad having a new board where you have to sell more? (i bet you can tell i'm a noob;))

thanks for any help

I have already entered the regular season so i'm skeptical to do a friendly. and would that help long-term?

for some reason i can't do that but i only have 1k in there. to make sure we're talking about the same place, and to where I do it, where would you do that?

In your board room. You probably wont be able to adjust budgets being in the BSS. You'll be fine if you go into the red, just dont go TOO much into the red! Lower league is a financial nightmare, just like real life.

Arranging a couple of pre-season friendlies with bigger teams will get you a cash boost. Either that, or ask for a parent club. They will be bigger than you and will send some of their fringe/young players to you and pay the wages for you. You can also ask to loan players from them and they are more likely to accept paying the wages.