(FM19) Blackpool first season, need tactical advices.

Newbie here, started a LLM  with Blackpool last week. Thing is, I'm currently 2/5/7 in the league and I feel like the team is not playing like I want it. Not only I concede a crapton of goals (23 in 14 games) but my attacking is totally clueless, either my players launch the ball long to nowhere upfront or I keep useless possession until one of my wingers cross from the byline only for my strikers to waste it anyway and I'm dead on transition. I have an idea of building a team around intensity, quickness, pace and transition, but right now I need to SURVIVE so any suggestions are appreciated. About the squad:

-My wingers are pretty nice, with good pace crossing and dribbling (amongst highest in the league)

-my CBs are meh, I also concede a lot from set pieces.

-my left back is pretty good, the one on the right is useless apart from tackling and heading.

-the midfield consists of a good DM in Guy and my key player Spearing is the CM with good passing along with the marking. Little to no depth in this department tho ( 2 subpar BWM/BBM, only one CAM, which is an 18 year old).

- my main forward is Delfouneso which does what I ask fairly, consistenly runs into space behind opposition although weak on 1v1s, but he's injured. The others have similar stats, but none seem to work.

- There's always a void in midfield and I basically have less 2 players since my forwards help in utterly nothing. From what I've read my squad roles fit the counter tactic but all I see is launching balls ahead to no one until I concede from a set piece . 

Be as honest as you wish in the comments and please give some explanations, I'm fairly new to this game. 

Screenshot_20200207-145610_WhatsApp.jpg

Screenshot_20200207-145558_WhatsApp.jpg

Edited by Digis

4 hours ago, Digis said:

Screenshot_20200207-145610_WhatsApp.jpg

Screenshot_20200207-145558_WhatsApp.jpg