[FM19] To Dare is To Do

lgkeeper

A little background:  I've been playing FM Mobile for 5 years - the last time I had a personal computer (not a work computer) and had the full FM was '14.  But I decided to gift myself with a new laptop and, in turn, FM19.  I've been testing a few things for a week and am finally ready to start my full career.  I've done many (many) career threads in other forums (OperationSports mostly) but this is my first one here.  

IRL I'm an enormous Spurs supporter from Upstate New York.  I'm really doing this for my own purposes and if anyone enjoys it along the way, awesome.  Cheers.

A little background on our new manager.  I put myself as 41 (true) and from Albany, NY (close enough).  I listed my favorite team as Spurs and gave myself both playing and coaching experience.  I set myself as a Motivator - which makes sense as I'm in the people business. 

League setup:

The big five are all Playable:

England: through Sky Bet Lg 2

France: through Ligue 2

Germany: through Bundesliga 2

Italy: through Serie B

Spain: through second division

I also have Portugal, Belgium, Argentina, Brazil, China, and the USA with limited detail.  

As I set up the first meeting with Mr. Levy, my coaches and Head Of Youth Development, and various other staff members, I quickly let them know that we will be adopting the all-popular Gegenpress tactical style out of the 4-2-3-1.  I believe this to best fit the Spurs' team makeup and any players we bring in - or bring out - will be based on that philosophy.  It if works for Liverpool....

They inform me that we have five lower-tier players out on loan (Oglivie, Carter-Vickers, Edwards, Shashoua, and Onomah) and that Victor Wanyama and Harry Winks reported to camp injured.  No worries for now as our depth at midfield is strong.