Data-Driven Player Evaluation Guide (Feedback is most welcome)

Hello guys! I'm a game designer and a desperate FM addict. I've created a data-driven player evaluation guide to enhance the realism in your FM experience. I'd appreciate any feedback or suggestions to make it better.

It's totally free to use, but if you're feeling generous and want to throw a bit of support my way, I won't say no!

guidecover.png

Moneyball+Approach_+The+Data-Driven+Player+Evaluation+Guide.zip

10 saat önce, DomD said:

This is very timely for me. I'm reading Expected Goals by Rory Smith, and it made me wonder how I can use more analytics in FM. I'll give your guide a go.

That's great to hear! Given your interest in analytics from "Expected Goals", you'll find this guide aligns well. When using it, I'd suggest you hide attributes (screenshots provided below if you are unsure know how to do it) for a more immersive experience, so stats become the primary source you rely on. Since you're delving into the analytical approach, any insights or suggestions to enhance the model would be highly valued. Thank you!

Ekran görüntüsü 2023-10-21 183820.png

Do you have any screenshots of your guide in action you're open to sharing? 

I used excel to build a basic statistics tool this spring for a MLS save and it was enlightening to actually utilize the new depth of player performance data the game lets you export. Makes for a fun different way of playing the game.

4 saat önce, WhiteCat33 said:

Do you have any screenshots of your guide in action you're open to sharing? 

I used excel to build a basic statistics tool this spring for a MLS save and it was enlightening to actually utilize the new depth of player performance data the game lets you export. Makes for a fun different way of playing the game.