[FMT 16] Manchester City - No Pep?

xepicx2729

I am going to be managing Manchester City, my favorite club. Should definitely test my knowledge as I am relatively new to Football Manager, and I am American. Constructive criticism is very welcomed! I would also like your input on every decision made. Thanks for reading!

President Khaldoon Al Mubarak has layed out our goals. They are: Win the English Premier Division, Win the FA Cup, Capital One Cup does not matter, and Reach the Quarter Final of the Champions Cup.

When I assess the roster, I will go over all starters, most backups, and star youngsters.

Goalkeepers:

Joe Hart: Joe Hart is the clear #1 on this team. He is a current international for England, and rated as a quality player. He has very strong goalkeeping attributes such as Communication (16), Handling (18), One on Ones (19), and Reflexes (19). Will not sell.

Willy Caballero: Caballero is a good player, but not the goalkeeper I want backing up Joe Hart. He does have some strong goalkeeping abilities, but he is soon to be 34 and is quite short for someone of his position (6'1). Will sell.

Central Defenders:

Vincent Kompany: Kompany is the captain of the City squad. He has been here since the 08/09 season, and has made a huge impact. He is a key player to the team. He is one of the best in the game. He can head the ball and tackle with great efficiency (18). His bravery is almost unmatched (18). He is the cornerstone of the defense and will not be sold unless a lucrative offer is made.

Nicolás Otamendi: Otamendi was a recent signing of City, for a hefty price of £32M. He came over from Spanish side Valencia, a strong team themselves. He too is a key player for the team, as he is almost as good as Kompany. They are both similar players, in that they have unmatched bravery and heading. He is also the stand-in captain. Untouchable.