Training Youngsters & Coaches

Hi all, I am not sure which topic to post this in. So apologies if this isn't the right one!!

I am a bit of a novice at this game in comparison to most here, so this may seem a silly question!

I started my career at Chelsea, and in my first season won the PL, FA Cup, League Cup and the European Cup. I then left them in October to take over Swansea City in the Championship as they were in the relegation zone. I have had great success so far, in that I am up to 8th in the League now, though I am going through a difficult patch now, with 7 losses in 10 games!

My aim is to take Swansea into the PL with good young players, so I have sold a lot of my squad in the January transfer market, and bought in a lot of young talented players for cheap who should be good in the future. The thing is the best players I have a CA of around 110, whilst these new young players have potential ability of around 160/70, but are currently only around the 70-90 mark so have a LOT of improving to do. My coaches weren't great, and in 3/4 months I have yet to notice these new players with high PA's to improve - so I've got rid of my backroom staff, and bought in coaches with high PA's, but again, they are only in their 30's, and their current stat is around 90-100.

My question is will these improve over time? Is there anything I should be doing to help the coaches improve their stats?

If you have any tips in how I can further improve my young players please don't hesitate to let me know. As I said earlier, I am relatively inexperienced in this game, so I am probably missing quite a few tricks!!

Many thanks in advance

Do they have to be good older players? Just I don't have many of those!

Also, silly question, but how on earth do I do that? The only time I have ever used players to tutor a youngster is when my assistant has recommended I do so!