[FM2012] The battle of Belgian Beers

laBOMBA

Just for a bit of fun, and to test out dynamic leagues, I created a new European country. I wanted the clubs in the new country to represent Belgian beers, that would battle it out amongst each other for the title: "Best Belgian beer of the year".

This is my very first attempt with creating a new country, so any comments are welcome.

A bit more info:

The Country

The new country goes by the name of "Gambrinus", named after the Flemish patron of beer brewers.

Wikipedia

The Gambrinussians have their own nationality, but are closely linked with Belgium. Therefore, their names are similar to Belgian names. The national team competes for European and World Cup qualification, but are very low on the ranking list. Since they are a new country, the level of football they play is very low.

All the Gambrinussians are barely understandable and developed their own easy to learn language called "Gibberish".

In Europe, villages and cities grew from a central location which is usually a church. The Gambrinussian cities grow in a similar fashion, but predominatly around the breweries. The cities have further developed and have been named after those breweries.

The Clubs

No less than 80 clubs have developed out of those cities and they are all named after Belgian beers. They all have a very low reputation and a small stadium to allow for some spectators to watch the games in this thinly populated country. The stadium has been named after the local village idiot (random generated Belgian name). The size is depending on the league the club plays in, and varies between 1000-3000. The clubs have limited funds available, also depending on which league they play in.

The Competitions

There are a few competitions that the different clubs participate in:

• Gambrinussian Master League - the top league of the country. A league system with 16 teams