The independence of an island - Codicote

warkill

Hi guys. This is my first attempt at writing fm story. Hope you'll like this :)

CHAPTER 1 --> Adam Cole

The sound of the buzzing alarm clock woke me up. I lift up my heavy eyelids and took a glance of the clock. "Woah it's already 9??", I shouted. Oh by the way, let me introduce myself. I am Adam Cole, the owner of this new house in this new place. Just to tell you, I am running late for my first press conference for my first ever football managerial job, Manager of the nation, Codicote.

Codicote was an island in Southeast Asia 10 years ago. It is nearest to the country, Singapore. It does not belong to any nation as no humans inhabited here at first. However, it was somehow discovered by humans and soon people were moving there to make it their home permanently. It is still a surprise that this island even exists as it cannot be found on any maps of Southeast Asia.

At the moment, Codicote has an estimated population of roughly 6000 people. Most of the population is made up of foreigners, non-Asians. This is because they are Europeans who original live in Singapore, but moved here to avoid the heavy tax they have to pay every year.

Most of the inhabitants here are young and fit. Besides building companies for work, the inhabitants here, who call themselves "Codicotians", they love playing association football, also known as soccer. On weekdays, they work from 9am to 6pm like ordinary people and on weekends, they play football. Codicotian Football Association, aka CFA, is a football association which is set up to organise football events in this island.