Greetings, fellow managers!

FM compare Tool is an app that I developed for personal use inside the game of Football Manager. The primary objective of this app is to get you started quickly on a new save or with a new club, by using the recommended in-game attributes (along with a small personal tweak) to list and rate the best players in the squad based on the selected role (Wing Back on Support, Box to Box Midfielder etc.) The in-game staff's star-rating recommendations aren't exactly the best guide for role ability... As we very well know.

Who am I:

In few words, I am a nerd that has been playing this game religiously almost every year, starting with CM 02/03 (more than 6000 hours clocked since FM19 alone). Recently, I started learning to code and decided to make something useful for myself. Since the project came out so nicely, I decided to share it with the community as well.

What made me develop this app:

For years and years, I've had a system of comparing players' attributes for various roles and it always worked great. The only issue was that it took time to compare all the players between each other and remember their capabilities for various roles on the pitch. This comes in especially useful when taking over a new squad, but it can also be used with new transfers in, to see how the new players rank against your squad (for a specific role). You can get a truly quick start now, with this app.

App Description: