Trans-national league system (Problems with continental qualification)

Dawst

NB: I am very new to the editor so I may have some problems understanding too technical or specific terms😅 Also, sorry for what is probably going to be an overly specific explanation but I am unsure if some of these details may influence the editing.

After the rumours of a Belgium/Netherlands fusion league popped up, I got very excited about trying to recreate a similar idea for the Scandinavian leagues and even across all of Europe. My idea is as follows: Group all European nations into regional groups and create an identical league system for them (Top division, second division, third fourth divisions split into two regions each, fifth and sixth into four groups each. All of them with 16 teams)

I managed to create a Scandinavian league system, which worked perfectly itself, by editing Crimea into Scandinavia. However, the problems then of course start occurring with continental qualification as no team from the new Scandinavian league qualifies for CL/EL/Conf. I then had the idea of editing Faroe Islands instead of Crimea and then up their coefficient to match but then I realised I'll mess up the national team of the Faroe Islands and that is not something I am interested in doing.

I am willing and probably able to recreate the Champions League and then set up my own custom qualification system, which also makes sense since I am redoing most leagues anyway and only have 16 or 17 leagues instead of the current 55. But I am unsure which countries I can edit and then still make a working European qualification for all of them. Crimea probably works as it is in Europe but can I also edit West Malay, CIS, etc. and still make the clubs qualify for my recreated continental competitions? Is there another way to go about this? 

I hope this makes sense and is a reasonable question, thanks in advance!!

Further information which you probably don't need: