• Player unavailable

Toecutter
    • Public Status: Open Files Uploaded: None

I'm managing Southampton. This is my first time playing FM. Tried a couple of saves just to figure out how things went, where stuff was, etc.

On my last save I went half into the season without Tella being available for the first team. Even though he is listed as being only on first team. Couldn't find any box checked/unchecked etc.

So, started another save, and there he is. Awesome, go first year in all good. Nlundulu then comes back from loan, I sell Tella....and now Nlundulu, even though he has been bumped to senior team, is not available for the starting 11, or subs.

Tried assigning him to reserve team. Went into Dev and made sure he was a starter for their next match. At that time he was still listed as both first team, and as a reserve player. Reserves play their match, no stats for Nlundulu. 

Move Nlundulu back to senior team, no difference. He's listed as a senior player in squad list, but again, match day he's not in starting 11, nor subs.

He's complaing he isn't getting play, just like i went through with Tella.

I'm half into second season. If the game bugs out, and doesn't let me use players, it's not that much use to me.

Have you heard of this happening on the Switch? 

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

So....anything from SI on why this is happening in game, and is there to be a fix?

Or, do I just delete game, mark it up to lesson learned on buying undeveloped games?

Well, that's it then. I did the impossible, got a refund from Nintendo for your not ready for prime time game.

Bu-bye.

By the way, the last match I played against Everton, saw them with half their squad in white, and the other half in blue. Lol, at first glance I was wondering how come so many refs were on the pitch.

Hey @Toecutter,

Thanks for flagging this with us. I'm slightly confused can you confirm if I'm following correctly?