Sports Interactive Community

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

FM09(Y)

"I am now a football manager Expert"

In the game status screen the "Addictness Rating" would change after you got a New day.

I had played it for 11 days and just moved in to my 12th day and i had "I am now a football manager expert" on the 11th day but on the 12th day it still says "I am now a football manager expert"

Is that the final rating or is it a problem with my game?

Cheers

Well i would hardly think they have an infinite amount of ratings, so yeah probably it is the last rating you can get. I never play games that long though. I only play for around 6 -8 seasons max before starting again.

It's not the last, not by a long chalk.

I'm within an hour or so of 26 days and it says 'This is my life and I'll do what I want with it.'

I'm onto about 14 days or so, says something like, "I think I should put Football Manager on my CV"

At first it rolls over ever 24 hours of play, but after a while it takes two days to change, then longer. By then you're too into your career and a hopeless addict anyway to be too bothered.

Mine says "I think I should put FM on my CV" My game time is 14 days and 22hrs but I have been further than this and I know that there are a lot of ratings to go yet.

I'm looking forward to seeing some of these others. I'm currently in my sixth day of game time and apparently I need to get another takeaway pizza

I have "Remember, eating gives you the strength to keep on playing" after 6 days, 18 hours.

At 48 days plus, I'm at "You put the game on holiday just to see these messages, didn't you?" No, I didn't...I did live through the "Winter Freeze" bug that was squashed with 9.3, though, where it would take me two weeks to get through Janruary and February...

After a while, the messges stop changing every day. They'll go two or three days at a time.