Will any future FMs have add a league option in editor?

There seems to be a calling for a few more leagues to be added to FM like more African leagues and more middle eastern ones. Also a few more countries like Cyprus are wanted by people.

Now I am no programmer so I dont know how hard it would be to add but is it possible to have an add a league option in the editor so that you can simply download user made leagues that you want to add to your game. People are more than willing to make them as there are several around the internet. Also people want more levels added to current leagues.

I dont know if this is a stupid question but is this just too hard to add or what? Anyone know?

This question has been asked 14,987,672 times and will continue to be asked until SI actually listen to the majority of their users and add a feature like this.

How great would it be to be playing in a user-created Unibond league? Or the Cypriot league?

If they arent gonna add these leagues then the least they can do is let us do it ourselves.

The potential problem of introducing this type of feature is that once you scratch beneath the surface, you realise there are more and more things that need to be considered (and hence can go wrong) when trying to integrate a new league/division realistically.

Off the top of my head, you would need to consider what leagues feed into these divisions, rules on foreigners, subs, prize money, registration, league position sorting, reserve/U18/B leagues, playoffs, reputations, continental competition qualification, cup rules, fixture dates and probably many others which i have missed.

Although i would love to have a feature like this, realistically i can't see it happening soon unfortunately.