Questions on my setups and ways to unlock Raumdeuter

This is my first post so i want to salute the great community. I started playing FM one month ago, dear lord it was frustrating to read countless articles in this forum to learn about the game and football theory (im not a fan of this sport actually, so i knew nothing about tactics). Please forgive the broken language, im not a native speaker.

I'm currently using 2 tactics; same formation but slightly different setups. Raumdeuter  role is the common feature of these tactics for two reasons: i have an able player and im obsessive.

I have used the first tactic for couple of seasons. It works but not the way i wanted and i feel like i don't know what i'm doing :). like we're doing good thanks to talent, not tactic.

Im far away from my main PC so screenshots are created through formation creators.

RAUM1.thumb.jpg.f48fc6684637588174c75c4fdd0c6711.jpg

TI's: 

-Positive mentality

-Wide attacking width

-Play out of defence

-Standard tempo and passing

-Pass into space against bigger sides

-Higher DL against lower clubs, Normal DL against even or bigger sides (my both CDs have 12 accelaration)

-Standard pressing and LOE

Some Explanations and Reasoning:

• My RMD is not a dribbler type (12), i think it makes IF(At) role out of question.
  • My forwards are slow,strong, decent dribblers and creative types, so F9 and Treq is out of question too i think.
  • AP(su) are the ideal role for that player imo. He's perfectly creative (17 vision, 16 decisions and composure etc.) but below average defender and runner.

QUESTIONS

1. Does this tactic lack penetration? In some matches it seems like we don't have a cutting edge, especially against teams even or lower to us. How can i enhance the penetration?