Sunderland 4-2-3-1 Need help

Hello everyone,

I am a complete beginner in football manager but quite a veteran in other managing football games (such as top eleven or goalunited in the good times). I started the run with Sunderland and I managed to win the sky 1 and the next year I managed to end 3rd and win the play offs to the premier. All those seasons I used 4-1-2-2-1 with quite ruling the possession and playing in an offensive counterpression (however the AMC position was quite empty because I was sending my striker quite forward). Then in premier the first half of first season I managed to reach UEFA position but from christmas I started going down down down and I ended barely saving the descend, however next season while I won few of the firsts games (one 2-1 against manchester united) then I went down until being second but from the bottom. 

So now I am starting Championship and I started pretty hard after making few changes (the main in tactics and my wings) winning 3 games and one draw, but since then I losed 3 in a row (on of them against the last team in the league) and one draw against the 19th. I have absoletly no idea what is going on. I use a 4-2-3-1 now and in preseason I ruled, did not lose any game (even against teams of the spanish league such as Atletico de Madrid) but now I do not know what happens that I am going down. The moral is high and I have the best striker of the league and I believe I have a pretty solid team (half is international). My way to go is searching young players and rising them up, right now I have none older than 27

I play the game in another language so I do not know the positons names good, and also some of the players are generated so I will tell the stars and some traits of each player. Sunderlarland in my go reached 3.5 stars