Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community

Recommended Posts

The ball hit the post but Sarr just stands there looking at it when everyone else is scrumbling to clear it to safety.

Infact the whole AI team reacts by trying to get to the ball when my players are looking like they are on holiday, just standing there enjoying the view, taking photos and selfies.

Sarr barely MOVES, from the time Man City defender Cherki starts hits run in the first photo, till the clearance in the 3rd photo, SARR completely FROZE in the same spot. Even an unproffessional player would go for the rebound

image.thumb.png.4c21b6a4a77d0f0785d832f889ffe82f.png image.thumb.png.88cba9cc3aa6b30569e78bde2862655c.png

image.thumb.png.5f92c931251cbce93150400413ef61a2.png  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It seems many people don't know this rule.

"The ball is in play once it is kicked and moves, and at that time other players may enter the penalty area. Once kicked, the kicker may not touch the ball again until it has been touched by another player of either team or goes out of play (including into the goal)."

No bug here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Federico said:

It seems many people don't know this rule.

"The ball is in play once it is kicked and moves, and at that time other players may enter the penalty area. Once kicked, the kicker may not touch the ball again until it has been touched by another player of either team or goes out of play (including into the goal)."

No bug here.

Please read this article: https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/premier-league-penalty-rule-not-14089545

the IFAB declared: "Contrary to some incorrect reports in the media related to the penalty kick procedure (Law 14), the ball will remain in play in the event of a penalty kick rebounding from the goalkeeper, crossbar or goalposts."

Now please, Correct the bug.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The ball is, as you say, still in play, but the taker cannot touch it before it is played by another player- so he quite rightly is not moving towards the ball.  The other players in yellow are slow to react and the defenders get to the ball first.  The issue may be that the positioning of the yellow players before the kick is very passive and they are not ready to attack the ball.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 ora fa, Aaron33 ha scritto:

Please read this article: https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/premier-league-penalty-rule-not-14089545

the IFAB declared: "Contrary to some incorrect reports in the media related to the penalty kick procedure (Law 14), the ball will remain in play in the event of a penalty kick rebounding from the goalkeeper, crossbar or goalposts."

Now please, Correct the bug.

Yeah but you seem confusing the fact that it's true the ball is in play, but it cannot be touched by the player who took the penalty before any other player touched it first. So if your issue is related to SARR not moving, there's no bug to fix.

An appropriate reaction from other players is surely expected so probably worth to have a look at.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, Aaron33 said:

The ball hit the post but Sarr just stands there looking at it when everyone else is scrumbling to clear it to safety.

Infact the whole AI team reacts by trying to get to the ball when my players are looking like they are on holiday, just standing there enjoying the view, taking photos and selfies.

Sarr barely MOVES, from the time Man City defender Cherki starts hits run in the first photo, till the clearance in the 3rd photo, SARR completely FROZE in the same spot. Even an unproffessional player would go for the rebound

image.thumb.png.4c21b6a4a77d0f0785d832f889ffe82f.png image.thumb.png.88cba9cc3aa6b30569e78bde2862655c.png

image.thumb.png.5f92c931251cbce93150400413ef61a2.png  

Please attach the PKM so we can review this internally.

Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, Federico said:

Yeah but you seem confusing the fact that it's true the ball is in play, but it cannot be touched by the player who took the penalty before any other player touched it first. So if your issue is related to SARR not moving, there's no bug to fix.

An appropriate reaction from other players is surely expected so probably worth to have a look at.

Pogba scored from the rebound against Everton, watch this Video, Keeper blocked sending the ball back into play and Pogba went for the rebound.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, FrazT said:

The ball is, as you say, still in play, but the taker cannot touch it before it is played by another player- so he quite rightly is not moving towards the ball.  The other players in yellow are slow to react and the defenders get to the ball first.  The issue may be that the positioning of the yellow players before the kick is very passive and they are not ready to attack the ball.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Again, the ball MUST be touched by another player to be played again by the man who took the penalty. In your video, the goalkeeper saved the penalty, so the ball turned to be "alive" again. Technically it's even possible to pass the ball to a teammate of yours:

As you can see, Pires failed miserably to pass the ball to Henry, but he touched it slightly. Now what forbids him to touch the ball again for a better pass? Why he is frozen?

For the aforementioned rule.

Worth to remember that the post is not a player.

I hope this clears things once and for all.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for all your input.

There is for sure a couple bugs here.

1. Chekri is definitely inside the box before the penalty is taken. 

2. Watford players are not following up.

Regarding Sarr. he is right not to touch the ball as it hasn't touched another player.

Otherwise he would be able to just pass to himself and dribble closer.

Thanks again for all your help. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Jemal Wiseman said:

Thanks for all your input.

There is for sure a couple bugs here.

1. Chekri is definitely inside the box before the penalty is taken. 

2. Watford players are not following up.

Regarding Sarr. he is right not to touch the ball as it hasn't touched another player.

Otherwise he would be able to just pass to himself and dribble closer.

Thanks again for all your help. 

What about the IFAB declaration "the IFAB declared: 'Contrary to some incorrect reports in the media related to the penalty kick procedure (Law 14), the ball will remain in play in the event of a penalty kick rebounding from the goalkeeper, crossbar or goalposts.' "

The BALL WILL REMAIN IN PLAY .........bla,blabla,.....rebounding from the goalkeeper, crossbar or goalpost.

If you touch it once, you can't touch it again, but if you touch it and any of the 3 mentioned above touches the ball, then you can touch it again.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So Apparently the idea of "play is stopped after it's saved or hits post and comes back into play" was falsely reported widely by trusted news agents. The idea was dropped in November 2018, and never part of the Laws included in March 5th. Seems FM went along with the FALSE NEWS.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Aaron, the ball is still in play, however, the penalty taker is not allowed to touch the ball again if the ball hits the post or crossbar until another player (from either side, including Gk) touches it first. If he's not good enough to score from 15 yards, he doesn't deserve another go at it. Anyone else can still touch the ball. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Aaron33 I'm sorry but you seem really confused about the rule. Again, the play is not stopped, but the player who kicked the ball can't touch the ball until some other players touched it first. The ball is always in play unless it goes inside the net or out. As said by a dev, there are other issues to be fixed, but nothing related to Sarr.

http://www.thefa.com/football-rules-governance/lawsandrules/laws/football-11-11/law-14---the-penalty-kick

I admire your perserverance on standing your opinion, but unfortunately for you laws say different.

I think there's not more to say here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @Federico, @Jemal Wiseman, Just to reopen the issue again, I encountered AI Player who missed the first penalty shot and this time instead of freezing he dashed for the rebound only to be blocked by the keeper and further cleared out for a corner by another player. So what really is going on here????????

The Penalty is punched out but it rolls towards Pizzi who dashes for it

image.thumb.png.81d1446a258ec9a8146f3fc51d341115.png

In this image You can see he ran for the rebound only to get blocked by the keeper and Van Seeters cleared the lose ball, so which is which??

image.thumb.png.4ad50f554be7c57f3b2457f82785d02d.png

Sheffield Wednesday v Watford Penalty miss.pkm

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Aaron, I hope you are well.

As said tens of times, the penalty taker can't touch the ball again, after he kicked the penalty, unless another player touches it first.

So, contrary to the post, the goalkeeper is a player, here why the taker can tap the ball in.

English is not my mother language, I really don't know how to explain to you this rule better than I did.

Have you read the rule I linked?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Hahaha this is fantastic.

Aaron really isn't getting it

Aaron, if a player takes a penalty and it hits the woodwork AND NOBODY ELSE he cannot touch the ball until someone else does.

If a player takes a penalty and the goalkeeper saves it he can touch the ball.

Edited by ajw10

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...