Sports Interactive Community
Sign in to follow this  
billyblenx

Chairman appearing with wage and expiring date contract

Hi all. I'm just scrapping the surface on the editor, this is my first time actually making something other than change club names.  

I have a few questions. First, I create a non-player person to be the new chairman of an already existed team in EFL League Two that I am editing. But when I create a save he is showing with wages and a contract to end in 2015 (this is FM11 btw). The other personnel of the board which I didn't touch of course remains without any kind of bond to the club. I looked into other presidents such as Abramovic and Hill-Wood in the editor and they have the same appearance as my created one, except for some tactical atributes filled. Secondly, speaking of chairman, do you ever touch on "board confidence" and "fan confidence"? And on his reputation worldwise or nationwise? Preferred tactic, negotiation, interference, pacience and possession? All of this regarding the editing of a chairman I'm in doubt and would very much appreciate some clarification. At the moment all of these items are marked to '0'. It's not a problem, right? For what the little I understand so far about editing, the smallest number is '1', and '0' is indicated for 'random', probably generated at the beggining of each save.  

Alright, this already has become too much for one post, I'll save my other questions for later. Thanks.

fmsi.png

Any help? I tried many times now without luck, every non-player I create comes with a salary and an expiring date as if they were coaches or scouts. How do I properly create directors and chairman?

fmsi2.png

Can you upload your file? So we can check your edit?

Any number marked 0 will come up random. So leaving them zero is no issue.

I have looked at your file, but have to admit that FM11 is not the version I am well known with.