What does "Develop the best youth system in the country" really mean?

I'm in my 4th year with Everton and as part of the club's long term vision, next year I'm REQUIRED to develop the best youth system in the country. It would be prudent if that required criteria came with a little clarification, but I can't find any. What more can I do except ask the board to upgrade youth facilities? Seems to be all pot luck whether or not the young ones coming through our system are of decent skill, and so far they haven't been. There's one 18-year old now who jumps into the starting eleven for unimportant cup games and maybe the odd sub in the prem league here and there, but other than that, nothing.

Since this is required of me, I'm worried I'll lose my job and the beautiful thing I've got going here. I refuse to have that happen, so what can I do to improve my chances?

I've seen this in a couple of saves and I was also curious. Surely this would be something that will take years to achieve?

I can't remember what save u had but they wanted it at the end of the 1st or 2nd year. It seemed a bit of a task in itself, especially when the board wouldn't increase any of the youth facilities or junior coaching as 'I have only been with them a short time'. 

I had the same requirement in my club vision when i managed NK Zadar in Croatia. I took them from being a newly promoted team from the 3rd tier to winning the Croatian Premier League 10 years later, using nothing but academy developed players (I played the Youth Academy Challenge so that was the rules). We also got to the group stage of the Champions League and to the later stages of the Europa League. Every single player in my starting 11 came out of my academy.

We also sold three players to Liverpool for around £30 million pounds and took our training facilities, youth recruitment and youth coaching from the lowest level to state of the art quality.