West Ham United: Bye Bye Pellegrini.

Okay so hello everyone!

I'm an average football manager player. I'm a big West Ham fan! 

Looking at our side and there's a lot of question marks. For example; you need two upfront to get the most out of Sebastian Haller. You have the attacking midfield options of Jack Wilshere, Pablo Fornals, Manuel Lanzini, Felipe Anderson, Andriy Yarmolenko and Michail Antonio (plenty!).

So I guess my question is, how would you all set up West Ham United? 

I'm looking at Tiki-taka style.

GK SK (A) Fabianski

RB WB (S) Fredericks 

CB BPD (D) Cardoso (Want to inject some more youth)

CB CD (D) Diop

LB WB (S) Masuaku (but torn with Cresswell)

CDM DLP (S) Rice

CM AP (A) Lanzini

CM RPM (S) Fornals

RW W (S) Antonio

LW IF (S) Anderson

ST DLP (S) Haller

I already see a couple of thinks I could change. Maybe Rice on a defend duty. Anderson on attack.

What would you guys do? 

Thank you in advance.

Even if you want a possession tiki-taka style you don't want 3 playmakers in midfield and all 3 forwards on support.  Whilst you want players to make themselves available for a pass to feet in a possession style, you still want some variety and that setup is too similar.

I'd have Rice play a simpler role and train to be more a defensive player in the Busquets role, can pass but not the "playmaker" of the team.

One of the CM I would want to be more of a runner to get up and help the ST.

You mentioned thinking haller needs to be in a two man attack but then haven't done it yourself?  I'm on mobile so cant check the squad on FM.  If not a 2nd striker what about a 4231 DM Wide with a AMC close to Haller?

5 minutes ago, summatsupeer said:

Even if you want a possession tiki-taka style you don't want 3 playmakers in midfield and all 3 forwards on support.  Whilst you want players to make themselves available for a pass to feet in a possession style, you still want some variety and that setup is too similar.