Sports Interactive Community
Aksi92

Possession tactic cant create chances

Okay this is my first try ever to make really possession based tactic. I read few articles on this site about that. Very nice stuff guys well done.

So yeah I got the common problem. Possession is here, passing is mostly very nice, but cant create good chances for my players.

When I put some player on attack (winger or AP) seems like I am losing a lot of possession because of that. Dont know why is that. Defence is leaky, I am easily countered. My midfielder make a wrong pass, they got the ball and one pass over my defence make it CCC for them. My wingers also drible a lot and losing balls. About defence I tried everything, droping deeper seemed a lot worse. Putting CB on cover didnt helped either.

Other thing bothering me is why my players are panicing? I will upload a gif of I goal I recieved against Arsenal in CL. So firstly we won the ball, then my MC decided to give it right away when he had better options and wasnt even under pressure. Okay few seconds later they lost the ball, my LB got it and he has 3 open players but did he pass? Of course not, he waited to get tackled and lose the ball and sure they scored.

I need some advices to get this going. Its really fun save and I really want to make it succeed.

I am open for discussion how to make things work. I dont expect just "do this" and its done. Thanks guys!

4.PNG

gf.gif

I don't know your players ofcourse, but from this GIF i would think that Junca and Lobotka miss some composure, they couldn't keep an cool head during your attempted counter, and when your counter was unsuccesfull.

A few other pointers based on that GIF:

- Also, your counter wasn't succesfull because Lobotka could find anyone to pass to (this could be down to the player, check his vision, composure). One small tweak you could implement, is too give your striker (or one of your wingers) an attack duty. That will make      them available for a long pass.