Developing a 4-3-1-2

So, I'm looking for a bit of help developing a tactic.

As background (not that anybody but me cares), I started using this particular one last year in FM19, when, in my journeyman career I ended up taking over a Stevenage side that had great depth in midfield, plenty of striker options, but very, very week on the wing. Once I stumbled upon this tactic we ended up securing promotion into League One at the first time of asking. Since I started playing the game in FM14 I've always loved a 3-4-1-2 formation, but find it's the tactic that you have to build towards once you know full well that you can have world class players in every position, and it's not one I've often I get to work due to the sheer dominance of wing play that seems to go in these days.

So that's how this tactic game across, going for a flat back four, and hoping the midfield/strikers do all the work. Started a save with my beloved Blackburn Rovers, who yet again, have a distinct lack of quality on the wings, or actually wingers per se. These are all the roles I've got at the minute;

659306472_Screenshot2019-12-03at10_23_19.thumb.png.023fb446db24e5acc4593800e77c54cf.png

I started the game at the end of pre-season, so I've only had a couple of games (one a cup match, one against a struggling Cardiff) to try this new formation, and had ... interesting games. The passing I wanted almost seemed to be there, but the lack of finishing (which, tbh, typifies real life Blackburn, I suppose) is what kept us having a good result.

To explain my current decisions before people make suggestions (of which I'm more than happy to listen to)...