Sports Interactive Community

Hi, I started playing Bangladesh Premier league using a custom database, and I notice the newgens have unrealistic skin tones( including 3d match engine). Some examples:

#1  These newgens looks too light and unrealistic :

bd4.jpg.eb7fb73516ea2f44e89e1f0ce905727e.jpgbd2.jpg.dd041567e50e1f219b7b3d82a728e39c.jpg

#2.  These newgens have typical Bengali/South Asian facial features, the skin tone fits in the diversity, but on average, the skin tone should be slightly darker :

bd6.jpg.ca9a1fcd5f6a9f9b598f1101e3ded608.jpgbd5.jpg.3da1c0ad7427cec844db954318650474.jpgbd3.jpg.2edd4ad445e9eb735e0b15a75e6ac278.jpg

#3.  This newgen also have realistic South Asian facial feature and skin tone :

bd1.jpg.1e09f6de443302dd8dc91da2f7dcda74.jpg

I think most of the South Asian newgens should get a skin tone that is in-between #2 and #3 and #3 as well.

Bangladesh Football Team:

bdf.thumb.jpg.222501c43e48064db88d8be09befd958.jpg

Indian Football Team:

indd.thumb.jpg.6f279ce1b2afc5ea29edd213dc4151ed.jpg

Indian team look diverse. Two Indian players have East Asian features as they are from Northeastern states of India bordering China and Myanmar.

Pakistan Football Team:

Pak.thumb.jpg.d3a630f0a461b576ad2f9c8b9adcc003.jpg

I also noticed East Asians(China, Korea, Japan) newgens producing unrealistic facial features; for example, they should not get thick beards.

Please tweak these skin tones issues in upcoming patches as its ruining my playing experience.

4 ore fa, CFuller ha scritto:

I think you should report this here. I was disappointed with the quality of East Asian newgen faces on FM19 and hope this has improved on FM20.

It seems the link is dead, nontheless Thanks.

Asian skins have been a problem for a couple of years now, skins in general have been steadily getting worse over the last few years.

Not sure if SI proudces them or if they go with 3rd party, but i can totally sympathise with you.