Sports Interactive Community
stevemc

Base Skin with Background Pack Support (no cast on 3D Match Engine)

Hi all,

Thought I'd open a thread on this because I've been looking through other threads but struggling for a answer.

So I'm not a skin maker, but had a go during Beta because I released a number of Background Packs and wanted the Base FM Skin with transparency (like in previous years) to support my background packs showing through, like this;

eqliCPj.jpg

However since the full game was released this skin now has a dark "cast" over the 3D match engine, like below (presumably that's the overlay?);

4Ap7rRd.jpg

So, I'd like to keep the skin exactly how it is, but I'd like the cast removing from the 3D match engine. Does anyone know how to do this?

I'm not a coder, but I've tried assorts and not having any luck, but this isn't my skill at all, but I don't understand why it would change from Beta to Launch. :D

I think it's because it has a permanent overlay on it, but I don't know how to just disable it for the 3D match engine? 

I've uploaded the skin here, if someone would like to solve this problem and re-upload I'd be grateful (and so will the people who keep PM'ing me about not being able to use my packs!)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/hzpnatqbb6dxtkw/FM_20_-_Base_Skin_Default.zip/file

Thanks in advance

Edited by stevemc

<!-- background box - covers entire screen -->
        <widget class="plain_box" appearance="backgrounds/overlay"/>

remove that line. 

I've been trying to figure it out most of the day, after reading around a number of forums, I think this might be a bit of a problem? It worked on Beta though...

13 minutes ago, wkdsoul said:

<widget class="plain_box" appearance="backgrounds/overlay"/>

remove that line. 

So by removing that, I can see the 3D match engine now, but it does this to the menu's... which isn't the desired result:

2aDIdH3.jpg