Sports Interactive Community

Hi.

Once again, another year, another FM, same match engine lag problem. 

I am lagging within the match engine, the 3D match stars is on 5 stars. 

I have been raising these lag issues since FM 2017, since 18 and 19 we have found fixes to overcome the lag problems, but even now in FM 20 those fixes we tried in 18 and 19, are not working in FM 20. 

DxDiag.txt

We are currently investigating the issue, most cases appear to be down to CPU-related issues. To help us with our investigation:

Could you download GPUz https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/ and open it up while FM is playing a match and the issue is happening. Full steps on how to do this properly for us here:

https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/4749/~/collecting-gpu-logs-using-gpu-z

Please follow the steps in the link above and then send us the log files, it'd help a lot!

One extra thing to show us is your CPU utilisation. Steps on how to get task manager to show this can be found in the link below. Take a screenshot or preferably a video of this while the match is playing with the issue occurring please.

https://www.nextofwindows.com/windows-10-quick-tip-how-to-display-all-cpu-cores-performance-in-task-manager

I know it's a pain but this info could be vital in helping us to identify the problem and fix it

Thanks,

Jack

42 minutes ago, Jack Joyce said:

We are currently investigating the issue, most cases appear to be down to CPU-related issues. To help us with our investigation:

Could you download GPUz https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/ and open it up while FM is playing a match and the issue is happening. Full steps on how to do this properly for us here:

https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/4749/~/collecting-gpu-logs-using-gpu-z

Please follow the steps in the link above and then send us the log files, it'd help a lot!