Sports Interactive Community
Sign in to follow this  
DiegoArmando

What to do if the AI suddenly changes to extreme attacking football?

So what I've noticed is that teams that consider themselves superior to you always change their mentality to Attacking when they are behind. I just had a game where this happened again. Their Formation name changes to "Attacking" and they clearly play at least on "Fluid", throwing almost everything into the attack and turning the game around. For example, from 1-0 to 1-3.

Unfortunately, I'm not very good at reacting to this. I always feel like being stubborn because I'm thinking that if I was able to score goals, I should just keep trying to score. I don't want to turtle up the minute I scored one goal. So how do you guys react when the AI does that?

Also, extra question: I promoted to Premier League with Nottingham Forest exceeding expectations by far, then got relegated back to the Championship (yeah I'm new, don't laugh, I actually almost avoided relegation :D). Why does the media etc estimate me to only finish mid-table in the Championship? (I have 4 Premier League-level players on the team)

Edited by DiegoArmando

38 minutes ago, DiegoArmando said:

So what I've noticed is that teams that consider themselves superior to you always change their mentality to Attacking when they are behind. I just had a game where this happened again. Their Formation name changes to "Attacking" and they clearly play at least on "Fluid", throwing almost everything into the attack and turning the game around. For example, from 1-0 to 1-3.

Unfortunately, I'm not very good at reacting to this. I always feel like being stubborn because I'm thinking that if I was able to score goals, I should just keep trying to score. I don't want to turtle up the minute I scored one goal. So how do you guys react when the AI does that?