i5 vs i7 - real difference in FM days processing?

I know that there were some discusses about hardware, but I not found exactly the same question.

I want to buy new PC and choose between i5 9600kf (cheaper) and i7 9700k (more expensive)

1711072137_Image1.thumb.png.f881e00be046eee46a7d169de6f44563.png

i7 9700kf has 8 cores (+2 as you can see) and his workstation test status is 96%, i5 9600kf has 76% only.

As I understand games like FM use 'workstation' test for processing?

Is there any reason to choose i7? 20% of workstation is good for FM or just little better, not critical?

Many thanks in advance

I've got an i5 and it works perfectly fine for FM. I tend to run 3-4 leagues, I'm sure it could handle a bit more.

If you're a player who likes to run a large amount of leagues, that might be an issue - but on that I'll defer to people with more knowledge than I! :)

I'm far from an expert, but my limited understanding is that most games benefit more from raw clockspeed than multiple cores. All other things being equal.

Happy to be corrected, though.

14 hours ago, Novem9 said:

I know that there were some discusses about hardware, but I not found exactly the same question.

I want to buy new PC and choose between i5 9600kf (cheaper) and i7 9700k (more expensive)

1711072137_Image1.thumb.png.f881e00be046eee46a7d169de6f44563.png

i7 9700kf has 8 cores (+2 as you can see) and his workstation test status is 96%, i5 9600kf has 76% only.

As I understand games like FM use 'workstation' test for processing?

Is there any reason to choose i7? 20% of workstation is good for FM or just little better, not critical?

Many thanks in advance

That's not a great way of comparing them - it's a user benchmark - 331 users vs 131 users doesn't give a fair comparison, plus the usage for each person would be different, I doubt they are all playing FM. 

FM is processed in the single core mostly, so finding a fast single core processor is the best bet.