Sports Interactive Community

Posted (edited)

Hi Folks.

When it comes to tactical creation, I will be the first to admit I am useless. I have been playing CM/FM since the battle of Trafalgar bla bla bla, but when it came to the tactical side of life, I always used other peoples. Even when it came to reading some of the fantastic guides that people on here have written, I could not be bothered going through all the writing and went straight to screenshots and copied them. So yea, as my son would say, I am a noob.

Ok, enough of that. After watching the Spurs v Huddersfield game last week, I came up with this formation/tactic. (I was going by the formation on the sky sports app) https://imgur.com/UvdAkHj

It is quite an attacking tactic, with goals coming from all over the Park. So far my strikers are scoring as well as my wingers, with the midfield joining in. https://imgur.com/2XqADqP This is my fixtures so far this season. As you can see, I am unbeaten so far. Now I know what some of you are going to say, its 2023, not original squad, you can use any tactic in that year etc.  I am just sharing with you what I have mad, it is up to you if you try it or not. I am just looking for some expert advice on what they think. I did get the group of death in the Champ League with Barca, Man Utd and AZ. However, I beat Utd in a friendly and beat AZ 5-0.

This is my squad: https://imgur.com/qThICnf

Going forward, I am a tad reluctant to change much as, so far, I have a pretty solid base. One thing I have noticed is my players seem to bunch up in the middle of the park, so I am going to look at the attacking width, and may play a bit more with set pieces. I know its not the greatest ever tactic, but its one I came up with, so to me it is lol

Anyway, thank you if you have read this. As I say, I am a noob when it comes to tactics, and my write up may not be great. Please let me know if you want to know anything else, and of course, if you want to try it out yourself.