4-2-3-1/4-3-3 the Ajax 18/19 way

Hi, first post for me in this forum although i've read many (many) topics here. I'm also new to FM, he 19 is my first after finally parting ways with PES/FIFA. As a big fan of Bayern Munich, I love direct football with a certain degree of possession/control mentality: the 2012/13 style of play of Heynckes at Bayern or the 2010 Germany are for me the ultimate football styles of play. Recently, Ajax playing in 4-2-3-1 and successfully alternating possession and direct football also impressed me, and surprisingly I didn't find so much tactic replication of this team.

So I basically have 2 questions: 

1) The Donny van de Beek role

I'm not a football tactical analyst, but from the Ajax matches i've witnessed, VDB is used as a second striker, but in the midfield strata. He plays like an AMC, get in the box, creates space for his teammates, but defends like a CM, unlike the typical lazy AMCs like Ozil for example (not saying its a bad thing, just saying that a #10 is usually lazy in defending). Given that the formation in FM is the defensive one, i would interpret his role as a CM(S) with Get Further Foward,Get In Channels and with PPMs Get in Opposition Box (not the late one, he doesn't do late runs but stays in the box or very near), Move Into Channels, Play One-Twos (which is conflicting with More Direct Passes, why??), and maybe Tries Killer Balls.

However when i play a 4-2-3-1 but with them AMC as a CM, i feel that i lack of presence in the final third because of the support role. And if he's on Attack, still lack of presence, but less than support, but he defend less...

The rest of my tactic is

G (D): by default choice, maybe i'll adjust it when the outfield is good

FB (S): I want my fullbacks to firstly defend, but having big stamina, work rate and crossing to they can put some crosses in. Really want the Philipp Lahm style of fullback here