Playing against similar/better teams

So i've bought FM19 this week and im pretty new to FM. I've played FM18 a bit tho but im still a beginner and don't have much knowledge even tho I love the concept of FM.

So i got an Arsenal career now, i've been playing the tiki-taka tactic with some small changes to dominate games against weaker teams but i don't know what to when playing against Liverpool away for example. They have a stronger squad so i feel like trying to dominate wouldn't work. What would be the best approach? I tried the fluid counter-attack preset but got beaten. If anyone could help me with this issue i would really appreciate it.

Welcome to the forum :).

It's probably best if you can detail the system you are using.  I appreciate you're using the tiki-taka tactic but you say you've made changes, plus we don't know the formation you are using or the players you pick in the positions.

Also please mind the language in this forum.  Thanks.

4 hours ago, ItsKBS said:

i don't know what to when playing against Liverpool away for example. They have a stronger squad so i feel like trying to dominate wouldn't work. What would be the best approach?